Any of you Motorhead fans?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any of you Motorhead fans?

Sorry I know this isnt Sabbath related at all but Im sure some of you are into Motorhead as well if you like Sabbath.
    Im just getting into them now and want to start getting their records
    Which ones do you most reccomend? :D
    Thanks

Start off with Ace Of Spades. Then Bomber or Overkill, No Sleep Till Hammersmith(Live) Also there is Sacrifice , Overnight Sensation, Snake Bite Love, Inferno, Rock and Roll. They have 21 studio albums and those are some of the best. They are also one of the bets live bands ever, I've seen them 5 times and hope to see them again soon.
    Upping The Irons and Defending The Faith

Comment

I echo NS thoughts. Can't go wrong with those choices and I'd also add 1916(1991) and Bastards(1993) to that list. Whats considered the classic lineup of Motörhead was Lemmy, Fast Eddie Clarke and Phil Taylor that played on the first 5 studio albums as well as the live album No Sleep 'til Hammersmith from 77 to 82, so thats a good starting point. Great Band.

Comment

I only ever really bothered with the ones Jack The Stripper mentioned, though March Or Die was the first I ever got (contains the one with Ozzy and Slash as well as Hellraiser)

I would recommend No Sleep...as the one to get, or Bomber/Golden Years EP (my favourite)

edit: seen em live in 07 supporting Motley Crue-kicked fucking ass but the rest of the crowd didn't give a fuck sadly...Lemmy asked if they had the right place even)

Comment

I got one of their hits CDs and called it a day. For the most part I really only like Ace Of Spades
          People think I'm insane because I am frowning all the time.

Comment

Another Perfect Day is a dark horse, but I really enjoy it.

Comment

Aftershock has got me into them,
              You got blues, rock n roll, straight up rock on there.
              Lemmy is one of the best frank/no bullshit lyricists too!