Announcement

Collapse

Logins with New Software

If you are having problems staying logged in since the Jan 15 change to the new version of vBulletin, please go to your browser's configuration area, and delete the cookies for this website, and reboot your browser.

-- Joe
See more
See less

Anybody else multilingual?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anybody else multilingual?

I was just thinking the other day that people here must be because they come from countries that don't nessesarily speak english... anyway, i've been studying French for over 3 years now.

Anybody else multilingual?
    "i'm 12 and i love dark sabboth"

Re: Anybody else multilingual?

Not yet but I'm working on it, studying French and German (albeit in highschool, but I'm pretty good! I hope anyway...) Want to take up Spanish next year, several years of Latin should help a little there.

Comment

English and Quebec French

Comment

I speak Danish and English fluently. I can speak some German, and I understand both Swedish and Norwegian.

Comment

I'm thinking that people in the east are morew likely to speak more then one language then people here.
          "i'm 12 and i love dark sabboth"

Comment

I spoke Polish fluently when i was young !Now sparingly including German also .

Comment

Portuguese and english fluentely... Spanish very raw and I understand italian
              Can't you see what I see
              You and I victims of Their word
              As the master of power
              Try to poison our world
              ----- Eternal Idol ~ 1987

Comment

Spanish and German are simple enough. Russian is quite difficult.

Comment

French and English with a few notions of German from highschool.
                  Tony Iommi Fact #216: In fact, most demolition companies donít use explosives to collapse buildings, only a good stereo and a copy of ďDehumanizerĒ.
                  "Black Sabbath : la BÍte venue de Birmingham"

Comment

BASIC, C and Fortran.