Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Ady's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Cambridgeshire, England
    Posts
    2,799

    Default Problem With "Latest News"

    Every time I click on "Latest News" I get that message that says my computer "has performed an illegal operation and will be shut down".

    It's been like it since last night, anyone else?
    >>TECHNICI腘S 諪 SP臗E
    SHIP E臨TH THIS IS
    Y周R C腜T臝N SPE腒ING
    Y周R 嘏PT臝N IS DEA˝D<<

  2. #2
    Prezuiwf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Boston= college, NJ= home
    Posts
    6,796

    Default Re: Problem With "Latest News"

    News page still works for me.

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    England
    Posts
    2,255

    Default Re: Problem With "Latest News"

    It still works for me too.

  4. #4
    Psycho Man's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Sleepy Hollow NY
    Posts
    9,363

    Default Re: Problem With "Latest News"

    works for me too
    "I want to tell you, yeah
    How Good It Feels
    Sleeping here with you tonight
    And that抯 for real"
    -Sometimes I'm Happy 8/5/75

  5. #5
    Prezuiwf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Boston= college, NJ= home
    Posts
    6,796

    Default Re: Problem With "Latest News"

    Ady, did you install any new programs lately? You may be running something that somehow conflicts with the site. Or, maybe you accidentally installed a virus-- you might want to run a virus scanner.

  6. #6
    Ady's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Cambridgeshire, England
    Posts
    2,799

    Default Re: Problem With "Latest News"

    Just a macromdeia update.

    I also did a scan with the latest version of "anti-virus" and it showed nothing. I've not had any other problems.
    >>TECHNICI腘S 諪 SP臗E
    SHIP E臨TH THIS IS
    Y周R C腜T臝N SPE腒ING
    Y周R 嘏PT臝N IS DEA˝D<<

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Buffalo, NY
    Posts
    1,292

    Default Re: Problem With "Latest News"

    Heres a site that could help you:

    http://www.lavasoft.de/software/adaware/


    Its a site that gives you protection specifically made to stop adware and spyware viruses so it should be able to pick up something. I had almost the same problem with my norton anti virus which wouldn't kill the adware I had at one time but once I went to this site and got the protection, it cleared it off my computer in no time. Plus, the site is pretty trustworthy as my school uses it in their computer network.

  8. #8
    Ady's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Cambridgeshire, England
    Posts
    2,799

    Default Re: Problem With "Latest News"

    Thanks. I'll see how it goes first though, because I'm having no other problems.
    >>TECHNICI腘S 諪 SP臗E
    SHIP E臨TH THIS IS
    Y周R C腜T臝N SPE腒ING
    Y周R 嘏PT臝N IS DEA˝D<<

  9. #9
    Non Insect Overlord Joe Siegler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 1995
    Location
    TEXAS!
    Posts
    5,538

    Default Re: Problem With "Latest News"

    It's just a page like any other. The problem isn't coming from here, it's something in your browser.
    Joe Siegler, Webmaster - Black Sabbath Online
    View my CD collection | View my movie collection | What I've been listening to

    "Then he will say to those on his left, 'Depart from me, you who are cursed, into the eternal fire prepared for the devil and his angels." (Matthew 25:41)

  10. #10
    Ady's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Cambridgeshire, England
    Posts
    2,799

    Default Re: Problem With "Latest News"

    [ QUOTE ]
    Heres a site that could help you:

    http://www.lavasoft.de/software/adaware/


    Its a site that gives you protection specifically made to stop adware and spyware viruses so it should be able to pick up something. I had almost the same problem with my norton anti virus which wouldn't kill the adware I had at one time but once I went to this site and got the protection, it cleared it off my computer in no time. Plus, the site is pretty trustworthy as my school uses it in their computer network.

    [/ QUOTE ]

    Well, I ended up using that and it solved my problem. Thanks a lot, Bills Fan! [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
    >>TECHNICI腘S 諪 SP臗E
    SHIP E臨TH THIS IS
    Y周R C腜T臝N SPE腒ING
    Y周R 嘏PT臝N IS DEA˝D<<

  11. #11

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Buffalo, NY
    Posts
    1,292

    Default Re: Problem With "Latest News"

    Your welcome! [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]

  12. #12

    Default

    It still works for me too. i think Prezuiwf is right ...went something missing/wrong in your pc, you have to clean up your pc ...pls checkout and be sure ..your pc is virus protected or not ! either may be ...sometime browsers react and create some issue with our pc ...when browser doesnt support some conent of site or portals. same as problem been with me...thats why i advice to you for clean up . thanks ...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •