1983-1984 Born Again Tour

World tour to support the “Born Again” album.

Dates and research compiled by Joe Siegler & Robert Dwyer.
If you’d like to use any of this text for non-commercial purposes, please obtain permission first.
Commercial utilization of this work in whole or in part is prohibited!

If you have an update to one of the dates below, please help keep the list accurate by telling us!

Touring Personnel

  • Ian Gillan – Vocals
  • Tony Iommi – Guitar
  • Geezer Butler – Bass
  • Bev Bevan – Drums
  • Geoff Nicholls – Keyboards

Typical Set List

  • Hot Line
  • War Pigs
  • Born Again
  • Black Sabbath
  • The Dark/Zero the Hero
  • Guitar Solo
  • Digital Bitch
  • Iron Man
  • Neon Knights (added in Jan 84)
  • Children of the Grave
  • Supernaut
  • Drum Solo
  • Rock ‘n’ Roll Doctor
  • Disturbing the Priest
  • Keep it Warm (only played once or twice)
  • Heaven & Hell
  • Smoke on the Water (Encore)
  • Paranoid (Encore)

[gigpress_shows sort=asc scope=past tour=16]