Released April 29, 1997



CD [ Amazon US | Amazon UK ]

Track Listing

  1. Hate
  2. Children Killing Children
  3. Growth
  4. When I was a Child
  5. Please Help Mommy (She’s a Junkie)
  6. Shine
  7. Step Lightly
  8. Love & Innocence
  9. Animals
  10. Nighthawks Stars & Pines
  11. Try Life
  12. When the Bough Breaks


  • All music, lyrics, & arrangements by Bill Ward
  • Bill Ward – Vocals, Co-Producer
  • Keith Lynch – Guitar
  • Paul Ill – Bass
  • Ronnie Ciago – Drums
  • Spencer Sercombe – Keyboards
  • Produced & Engineered by Peter E. Kelsey

Catalogue Numbers

  • CD Purple Pyramid CLP9981-2 (US 1997)
  • CD Mungus Shine MS0002 (US 2000)
  • CD Cleopatra ???? (US – 2005, unauthorized and withdrawn – digipak)


  • Bill does not play drums on this album, he’s singing only.
  • The “two roses” cover shown below was the initial 1997 release of the album, is a misprint. A corrected album cover with far more readable liner notes was released late in 2000 – anyone who has the “two Roses” cover knows what I’m talking about.



  • There were two album covers for this album. The “two roses” one was a mistake, and was the original pressing. The second one was released about three years after the original.  The latter is sold directly from Bill Ward.

  • This image is the sticker that was on the outside of the jewel case when the CD was bought originally:

Speak Your Mind


For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

If you agree to these terms, please click here.

Pin It on Pinterest