Released October 3, 2000 (US/North America)
Released ??, 2002 (Germany)


CD [ Amazon US | Amazon UK ]
MP3 [ Amazon US ] | iTunes (US)

Track Listing

  1. Stand Up & Shout
  2. Holy Diver
  3. Rainbow in the Dark
  4. Straight Through The Heart
  5. We Rock
  6. The Last In Line
  7. Mystery
  8. King of Rock & Roll
  9. Sacred Heart
  10. Hungry For Heaven
  11. Rock ‘n Roll Children
  12. Man on the Silver Mountain (Live)
  13. Dream Evil
  14. I Could have Been a Dreamer
  15. Lock Up the Wolves
  16. Strange Highways


  • The credits vary wildly due to the songs coming from numerous albums.  Check albums they originally came from.

Catalogue Numbers

  • CD Rhino/Warner R2-79983 (US 2000)
  • CD Mercury 586-660-2 (GER 2002)


  • This is one of those “record company” greatest hits albums. Wasn’t an idea from Ronnie himself – note the lack of tunes from Angry Machines & Magica, the two albums not on the Warner label (that all the original albums these tunes came from).
  • In Germany, the album came out under the title “The Evil Collection: The Very Best of Dio” in 2002, with different artwork, that can be seen below.

Speak Your Mind


For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.