Released November 1, 2005 (US/North America)
Released November 21, 2005 (UK/Europe)


Regular CD (Amazon US | Amazon UK) | DualDisc (Amazon US | Amazon UK)
MP3 Download (Amazon US) | iTunes (US)

Track Listing

  1. Rocky Mountain Way
  2. In My Life
  3. Mississippi Queen
  4. Go Now
  5. Woman
  6. 21st Century Schizoid Man
  7. All the Young Dudes
  8. For What It’s Worth
  9. Good Times
  10. Sunshine of Your Love
  11. Fire
  12. Working Class Hero
  13. Sympathy for the Devil
  14. Changes (DualDisc Only)

Writing Credits

  • As these are all covers, the writing credits are wildly different for each track.


  • Ozzy Osbourne – Vocals
  • Jerry Cantrell – Guitar
  • Chris Wyse – Bass
  • Mike Bordin – Drums
  • Ian Hunter – Vocals (All The Young Dudes)
  • Leslie West – Guitar Solo (Missipppi Queen)
  • Robert Randolph – Pedal Steel on Sympathy & Schizoid
  • Mark Hudson – Producer
  • Sharon Osbourne – Executive Producer

Catalogue Numbers

  • Sony/Epic 97750 (US CD)
  • Sony/Epic EN93470 (US DualDisc)
  • BMG 82876743142 (UK CD)
  • BMG 82876743162 (UK DualDisc)


  • This is essentially Disc 4 of the Prince of Darkness set wth a few extra tracks that weren’t on the original release (and a couple missing (Changes)
  • There are two versions of this album. One is a regular CD, and the other is a DualDisc which has video content on side 2.
  • The original press release for the album is shown below.


Press Release

OZZY OSBOURNE is going UNDER COVER to pay tribute to the songs he covets most on a new DualDisc coming out November 1 on Epic Records. Titled UNDER COVER, the audio side of the 13-track disc features newly recorded versions of OZZY�s personal favorites–including “Woman” (John Lennon), “Rocky Mountain Way” (Joe Walsh) and “Go Now” (The Moody Blues)–plus songs he recorded for 2005�s gold-certified box set Prince Of Darkness, such as �In My Life� (the Beatles), �21st Century Schizoid Man� (King Crimson) and �For What It�s Worth� (Buffalo Springfield).

The DVD side of the UNDER COVER DualDisc contains the video for �In My Life,� a stirring collection of archival footage spanning OZZY�s career. Other highlights include the half-hour presentation �Dinner With Ozzy and Friends� where OZZY, as only he can, tells some of his favorite stories to guests who include son Jack Osbourne and Motorhead�s Lemmy Kilmister. In addition, there are classic moments showing OZZY�s repeated attempts to light Black Sabbath drummer Bill Ward�s beard on fire and his encounter with a group of nuns at an airport.

35 years into a massively successful music career–with over 90 millions albums sold–the Grammy Award-winning legend told Revolver (3/05), �For many years now, I�ve thought that it would be great to do some covers, old songs that mean something to me�It�s just me having a bit of fun with some songs that are already proven.� In his Esquire feature (1/05), OZZY clarified the basics for interpreting other artist�s songs, saying �If you�re going to do a cover of a song that has a great melody, don�t change the melody.�

Rolling Stone�s David Fricke reacted to the new cover songs that appeared on OZZY�s four-CD, 52-song Prince of Darkness box set by noting (3/24/05) ��the greatest shock is the authentic force that Osbourne, who was born into poverty and never finished school, brings to his whispered-goth reading of John Lennon�s �Working Class Hero.� �If you want to be a hero,� Osbourne sings in a searing whine uncannily like Lennon�s, �well, just follow me.�� Revolver�s J.D. Considine raved (5/05), ��[covers of] King Crimson�s �21st Century Schizoid Man,� for instance, or Mountain�s �Mississippi Queen� are pure genius.�

OZZY recorded the new songs with producer Mark Hudson, a powerhouse band–Mike Bordin (drums), Jerry Cantrell (guitars) and Chris Wyse (bass)–and guest musicians that included Ian Hunter (vocals on �All The Young Dudes�), Leslie West (guitar solo on �Mississippi Queen�) and Robert Randolph (pedal steel on �Symphony For The Devil,� guitar solo on �21st Century Schizoid Man�).


Speak Your Mind


For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.