Since Tony Martin and Black Sabbath parted ways back in the mid 90’s, Sabbath has put out two live and one compilation album. Tony Martin, however – has sung on a good number of albums (right at the moment, I don’t have a count, but I can think of about 4 or so – there is probably more). This time, Tony has turned up on a new disc called Trading Souls, by a band called "Empire". Here’s a list of who is on the album – several names should be notable to Black Sabbath & Ozzy fans..

  • Rolf Munkees – Guitar
  • Tony Martin – Vocals
  • Neil Murray – Bass
  • Gerald Kloos – Drums
  • Anders Johansson – Drums (on two tracks)
  • Don Airey – Keyboards

I have not heard this yet – but Rolf contacted me a week ago or so and said he would drop me a copy in the post, so when I get it and give it a listen, I’ll have some comments on it. In the meantime, you can read more about the album by visiting the Empire website at The album is scheduled to be released in Europe on April 21st on the Lion Music label. I’ve not heard about info on a US release – nor can I find a pre-order link online yet. When I do, I’ll update this story. In the meantime, here’s a track listing for the album:

  1. One In A Million
  2. Pay Back Time
  3. Teenage Deadhead
  4. Big World, Little Man
  5. You
  6. Perfect Singularity
  7. Wherever You Go
  8. Did You Ever Love Me
  9. Comin’ Home
  10. Back In The Light