The Devil You Know Track Listing

I just received an email from Rhino records with some news that you are going to want to hear. It contains the official track listing for the forthcoming album, “The Devil You Know”, due April 28th. So without further adieu, here is the official track listing, premiered first on the Internet here at Black Sabbath Online…

  1. Atom & Evil
  2. Fear
  3. Bible Black
  4. Double the Pain
  5. Rock & Roll Angel
  6. The Turn of the Screw
  7. Eating the Cannibals
  8. Follow the Tears
  9. Neverwhere
  10. Breaking into Heaven

Ten tracks. The first new full studio album by the Sabs (yeah, yeah, it’s Heaven & Hell, whatever) since 1995. Guys, it’s long overdue. I have not received any sort of advance CD yet, when I will, I’ll have something to say about the tracks. Oh boy, oh boy, oh boy! :)
Additionally, the artwork is not out yet. Which reminds me.. You need to check out the cover art contest I posted about a little while back. That contest runs until the band releases the official cover art. So if you haven’t entered, (or didn’t know about it), check it out here.
I did inquire about the writing status, and was told that Ronnie wrote all the lyrics for the album. That’s always a question when he and Geezer are in the band at the same time. Hopefully Geezer is saving up some lyrics for a new GZR album after the tour for Devil You Know is over.
Thanks to Rhino and the Sabs management for the premiere. Appreciate that.