Born Again 2 CD Deluxe Edition Coming May 30th

The much anticipated 2 CD Deluxe Edition of Born Again turned up on Amazon UK’s site for pre-order. Fans have asked for this for a long time, and finally it’s coming. The track listing on the Amazon site is this:

Disc 1: (Track listing for the album we know)

  1. Trashed
  2. Stonehenge
  3. Disturbing The Priest
  4. The Dark
  5. Zero The Hero
  6. Digital Bitch
  7. Born Again
  8. Hot Line
  9. Keep It Warm

Disc 2: (This could be interesting)

  1. The Fallen
  2. Stonehenge
  3. Hot Line
  4. War Pigs
  5. Black Sabbath
  6. The Dark
  7. Zero The Hero
  8. Digital Bitch
  9. Iron Man
  10. Smoke On The Water
  11. Paranoid

Now the first two tracks are most interesting. The Fallen is that extra track that turned up on the Born Again demo bootleg from a few years ago. Was a quite interesting track, as it was unknown. Stonehenge is probably the 5 minute extended version that was a B side to some Born again album release (I forget what at the moment – Trashed, probably).

The rest looks like live stuff, based on the track listing, and the inclusion of Smoke on the Water. But the Amazon listing doesn’t list anything as live, so we’ll have to wait and see what the story with all that is.

I’ve requested information from Tony’s management and Universal records regarding this situation. When I get it, there will be a huge update, I’m sure.

In the meantime, the album is available for pre-order from Amazon’s UK site. This will not be released domestically in the US. Which is amusing, as this album has NEVER been released on CD in the US domestically. Ever. Going all the way back to 1983 (yes, there were CD’s then, just not very well known or popular yet).

Speak Your Mind


For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.