Partial “13” Track Listing

Earlier today there was a private record company listening party for a very small group of people, and the couple of remarks I’ve read about it are very positive.  Hope to have some more detail shortly.  But what I am seeing is a listing of some track names.

  1. End of The Beginning (8:07)
  2. God is Dead? (8:54)
  3. Loner (5:06)
  4. Zeitgeist (4:28)
  5. Age of Reason (7:02)
  6. Live Forever (4:49)
  7. Damaged Soul (7:43)
  8. Dear Father (7:06)

Other track names that have been mentioned elsewhere are “Epic”, “Methademic”, and “Cry All Night”, although they were not mentioned in any report I’ve seen from the listening party today.

This isn’t the whole album, either.  Just eight of the tracks.   I’m liking the longer tracks.  Was hoping it would be like that, and not a bunch of songs ranging from 3:30 to 4:15.  w00t!  :)

These track names appear on all of the reports I’ve read, so it’s probably pretty accurate.   But, as with anything, one should keep in mind any of this info could change at any time.

We’re only about eight weeks away from release now!  :)


  1. Well, I’m very happy about this album. It will be good anyway I think. I read some Place that Black sabbath has 18 songs written for 13. But if this track list is in order, I think 13 should have at least 13 tracks :-) But I’m happy for the album anyway :-)

  2. alistair thomas says

    I’m really looking forward to listening to 13, as I’ve been a fan for over 30 years. Can’t wait to play the album loud.

  3. Tim Nesovic says

    Hello Friends!

    I think the new Album 13 will be the best record in 2013 for sure. Black sabbath is the my favourite band and the best in the world. I look Forward to Play the Album loud and see you on tour in Dortmund on the 30.11.2013.

    In this sense Hail to the Metal Gods

  4. Bobby Briggs says

    Hello rockers!!!!!

    13 has the potential to be album of the year, please please please NO MORE COUNTRY/RAP/POP crap, lets make Black Sabbath a household name again….i cant wait and i heard a snippet on youtube of the new music, It Smokes!!!!!!!!!!!!! hope to see Sabbath on the road in NJ!

Speak Your Mind


For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.