The Shadows Tribute Album Info

The Shadows Tribute Album is about ready for release. Tony Iommi makes an appearance on it, and here’s some info about the tribute.
The Shadows, sometimes known as “The Ventures of England,” were pioneering instrumental rockers that influenced an entire generation of British guitar players. The Shadows had more #1 hits on the British charts than any instrumental band before or ever since. TWANG: A Tribute To Hank Marvin And The Shadows features twelve newly recorded tracks that pay homage to the trend-setting group.
The album features an amazing list of guitarists and their individual tribute to the Shadows. Fleetwood Mac alumnus Peter Green makes a rare appearance with his version of “Midnight.” Steve Stevens contributes an amazing flamenco version of “The Savage,” while Neil Young and Randy Bachman created a spontaneous version of “Spring Is Nearly Here” having not heard the song in 20 years. Hank Marvin is also featured with an updated take on “The Rise and Fall of Flingal Bunt.”
With guitar greats ranging from Dire Straights’ Mark Knopfler to Black Sabbath’s Tony Iommi to Deep Purple’s Ritchie Blackmore, TWANG: A Tribute To Hank Marvin And The Shadows is sure to become a record that all aspiring guitar gods will want to own.
Track Listing:
* Ritchie Blackmore – “Apache”
* Brian May – “F.B.I.”
* Tony Iommi – “Wonderful Land” [Shadows Tribute Album Cover]
* Steve Stevens – “The Savage”
* Hank Marvin – “The Rise and Fall of Flingal Bunt”
* Peter Green – “Midnight”
* Neil Young and Randy Bachman – “Spring Is Nearly Here”
* Mark Knopfler – “Atlantis”
* Peter Frampton – “Frightened City”
* Keith Urban & Stewart Copeland – “Dance On”
* Andy Summers – “Stingray”
* Bela Fleck And The Flecktones – “The Stranger”
Various Artists: TWANG: A Tribute To Hank Marvin And The Shadows
CD (X21Z) 72438 33928 2 7